May Update

So it’s been…ouch, a year since I last posted anything. Bad writer. Bad! 365 lashes with a wet noodle for me. Since last May, I made it through July and November’s Nanowrimo with my sanity intact. I won’t be able to do any nano’s this year however. I have a lot of plans for 2015 and hopefully, I won’t be too far off schedule.

What else is going on…ah yes. We lost our sweet saint bernard last summer. She was almost nine and we raised her from puppyhood. Losing her devastated us and we never thought we’d ever open our hearts to another dog. Never say never, right? We recently fell in love with an adorable bullmastiff puppy with fawn coloring and big brown eyes.

Tasha the bullmastiff puppy, 10 weeks

Tasha the bullmastiff puppy, 10 weeks

We went through a ton of names for her. Nina, Rose, Duchess, Chewie, Sniffer (my daughter’s idea which was vetoed right away.)

Then I suggested ‘Tasha’.

My hubby wasn’t too sure at first. He scrunched up his nose, “Tasha? As in Lt. Tasha Yar Chief of Security in Next Gen?”

I lit up, “EXACTLY!”

Our eldest, ‘D’, said, “We named our home network Enterprise. I don’t see why not.” If you haven’t guessed already, we’re a Trekkie kind of family. So Tasha stuck and she’s responding well to it. Everyone wants a turn carrying and cuddling the pup. But that habit won’t last for very long. We expect her to grow for the next 16 month and she’ll end up around 100 to 120 lbs.

So that’s what I’ve been up to for the past year. Hopefully, it won’t take so long for another post. Until then… LLAP \\//

Leave a Reply

